Home

Daily Prompt: Share the Love

Tell us about another blogger who has influenced your own online journey.

Hmm… a difficult one, given that I have been around the blogging block more times than than most.

I think that I must point the finger at Nalsa, of Backwards Lion (and others), if only because it was he who pointed me in the direction of LiveJournal back in the days when I was hand coding my online diary in HTML and Notepad. Thus were born:

and the awful habit of setting up and segregating blogs by subject area. There have been more than several blogs since then, mostly wordpress.org, but quite a few wordpress.com ones too.

Also known as Mike, Nalsa is a good read, if you should ever come across him. He’s creative and busy, witty and funny, and terribly terribly interested – a techno-guru, into photography (and very good he is at that too), cakes and tea, baking, bangs and flashes and all kinds of good stuff. Frighteningly intelligent, and awfully nice, I count him one of my favourite people in the whole wide world. I am happy to say that he’s not just electrons on a screen, but a personal friend. Which reminds me, he’s quite fond of beer too…

6 thoughts on “Nalsa

  1. Pingback: Who Influences a Stormtrooper? | Stuphblog

  2. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Share the Love « Mama Bear Musings

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Share the Love | My Atheist Blog

  4. Pingback: The Daily Post | paul scribbles

  5. Pingback: Nobody Influences Me More Than … | The Jittery Goat

Dally a while...

